7:25 P.M. Got into some cookin’ today …

morbnewssept02

I try to do a load of cooking during a day so I have choices to nuke up during the week … Saves on dishes !!! … Plus if ya plan for it to be microwaved at a later date , when ya cook it accordingly , it turns out pretty good … I have a good micro wave with a good number of settings …

There are , of course , some things ya just can’t do in a microwave … Burgers … Anything that is traditionally fried or deep fried , like onion rings , side bacon , of course … ( Peameal bacon ya can do , if you ‘ have to ‘, but it lacks that ‘ browning ‘ ) , Pizza … Even reheated slices … The dough ends up chewy as fuck !!! … French Fries … And various others …

But many things can been done with relative success …If ya ‘ slightly under cook the meats , add some butter and a teaspoon or two of water on precooked veggies , and come up with a few tricks for various other things … Things turn out reasonably well … Here’s what I got into today …

 

 

Spicy Potato Wedges , Roast Beef , Hot dogs and smoked sausages , plus seasoned pork chops … The Pork / bacon / hot dogs and sausage were done in the frying pan ( Too cold for BBQin’ the dogs and sausage ! ) …

aaAirFryerThe wedges and the roast were done in my buddy’s ‘ Airwave Cooker ‘ ( similar to this one ) … Great time saver and does a great job too ! ..

Then needed a couple of sides to go go withe meats , the potato wedges are a good munch on their own … The veggies and pasta was done were done stove top …

ChVsNoodsBD

Garlic Fettuccine noodles and mixed vegetables …

With my usual stash of bacon , eggs and english muffins for breakfasts … I’m good for the rest of the week now … 3 – 5 minutes in the microwave and it’s just one plate , a fork and knife to wash and I’m DONE !!! …

Apr14SignOff1

 

 

7:17 P.M. A week to go and I forgot about this guy !!! …

2018SnGigs

TomBrownXmas

I catch the news up here on the computer these days … Don’t bother with much TV at all … I just happened to be in the kitchen at that particular moment tonight …

It’s been a while since I’ve seen this guy ! … I forgot about his INSANE energy all the time !!! … When I DID watch the CTV News nightly , this guy was annoying because he seemed to love his job so freakin’ much !!! …

And he was there THREE TIMES AS MUCH in ALL December due his Toy Mountain Drive …

Ya just couldn’t picture this guy ever sleeping !!! …

SNGSignoff