8:25 P.M. OUT WITH THEE , OH WRETCHED POISON !!! …

MorbnewsSept02

With all the steel and abrasives that get shot into my face while toiling my trade , occasionally some gets burned in deep below the surface of the skin … Unfortunately , this can lead to some nasty ass boils !!! … I am dealing with a few at the moment … One in particular , just below my right eye , has been enjoying a festering good time for about 6 weeks now !!! … I went to my doctor’s back then and talked him into lancing it … He had me lie down on the patient table , or whatever ya call it ! and had me tilt my head slightly to the left … I could JUST see him in the outside corner of my vision …

He put some freezing in it … Put on his surgical gloves … And proceeded to play Trapper John !!! … 

I tell ya … These general practitioners are so use to just prescribing drugs and charging for that and referrals … They forget there’s a procedure involved in even something as simple as an initial incision !!! …

The area was numb … But I could tell that he had pierced my skin because his arms flailed upward immediately into a defensive position shielding his face !!! … It was all I could do to hold in the laughter !!! …  ‘ Get any on ya ? ‘ I calmly inquired … The first thing he said was ‘ WHOA !!! Have ya got anything catchy ?!!! ‘ … I replied ‘ You tell me ! … You’re the doctor !!! ‘ …

Anyway … It was good for a week … Then it came back … I called to make another appointment , but his receptionist said she couldn’t fit me in for about a month !!! … Now this guy’s just up the street … He’s been dealing with my back issues and stitching me up for years ! …We have an arrangement where I’ll just pop in at the end of the day for a quick ten minute sew or prescription … But I think he’s avoiding me after gettin’ a face full !!! … The receptionist set up an appointment with a dermatologist … Figured that would be the best anyway … He/she would probably have the background ( AND the protective gear !!! ) one needs when dealing with the pressure built up by the body’s effort to expel foreign objects … Turns out ‘ she ‘  … Dr Shakti Sharma … ( I’m not going to deal with THAT in this post ! ) … Despite my efforts to talk her into just lancing the damn thing again … She , as they do ! … Wanted me to go for tests for this and that !!! … I kept up and she finally caved and gave me a syringe full of something … Cortisone of some sort … Saying that it should ‘ break it down ‘ within 24 hours … Pissed off , I left her office and bused it home figuring I had just wasted my time yet again …

The next day , all I could see happening was it was slightly bigger and considerably harder … The day AFTER that … So about 48 hours had passed … I was checking the density of it with my index finger and felt a bit of … Moisture !!! … Hmmmmm ! … I then ventured forth to the nearby room du bathe for further investigation … I then employed both index digits , first stretching the surrounding skin away from the lumpular intruder , then positioning on either side … That ‘ slight ‘ bit of pressure coaxed an opening in the skin to occur , allowing a small amount of the festering foreign foe to escape to the nearby mirror about a foot away !!! … AHHH !!! … FINALLY !!! … With joyful glee I exerted full pressure with both index fingers and the bulk of the puss platoon was purged from its’ foxhole !!! … 

BoilsAway

 

No wonder my doctor is avoiding me !!! …

AfterLaughMorb

 

 

Leave a Reply

