7:41 A.M. Knuckledraggin My Life Away – ‘ The duty of a Patriot is to protect his country from its government. ‘ – Thomas Paine …

2015MeltPotHeader

 

Don’t ask if you don’t wanna know

Posted on 07/10/2015 by Wirecutter

So yeah, that Confederate flag thing – I was walking past a group of black guys, all of who I’m on friendly terms with, at work today and they were talking/hollering about the Confederate flag deal. I was hearing shit like ‘slavery’ and ‘oppression’ and ‘Jim Crow’ and ‘segregation’ but they were joking and clowning while they were doing it. I believe the proper term would be ‘shuckin’ and jivin”. Then Sam seen me and grinned and said “Hey Ken, what you think about this?”

I said ” Y’all want to make it about slavery, you go right on ahead. Nothing I can say will change your mind. But let me ask you this: Do you enjoy your standard of living today? A job, quality food and housing? And except for you divorced fuckers, a decent ride?”

They all started nodding and laughing because they were waiting for something to happen, they just didn’t know what, but they know my sense of humor. But they all pretty much agreed with me.

“Good. I’m truly happy for you.” Much eye rolling on their part. “Because if it wasn’t for slavery, 90% of you motherfuckers would still be living in mud huts smearing cowshit in your hair, herding bony-ass cattle and getting mauled by lions.” Then I smiled real big at them and went on my way.

See, the lesson here is when you know you’re fixin’ to get ambushed, flank the motherfuckers and hit ’em with everything you got all at once.

-Wirecutter’s Big Book of Tactics Volume I

Aug21Look copy

via Knuckledraggin My Life Away – “The duty of a Patriot is to protect his country from its government.” – Thomas PaineKnuckledraggin My Life Away | “The duty of a Patriot is to protect his country from its government.” – Thomas Paine.

Leave a Reply

