1:07 P.M. Another loss …

MorbnewsSept02

A couple days ago I received a comment on my post about the passing of Chris Squire … It was from an old buddy of mine that I don’t keep in touch with as much as we should … Iain and I played hockey and baseball together … Went to school together … And he plays keyboards and got me into playing the bass … We lived out on the side roads just outside of Bolton … Another chap that we went to school with and also bumped into playing hockey lived in town … He was an aspiring guitar player !!! … So naturally a friendship grew … Dave , Iain and I started jamming together …

As is always the case … In our early twenties life got in the way and we all eventually went off in different directions … Jobs , marriages , kids … Divorces … 

Iain informed me that Dave had succumbed to cancer … We’re all the same age … 55 …

My thoughts are with his wife Rita and I am saddened by the news …

TheThinmanRita

 

Sept24Icon

Leave a Reply

