8:42 P.M. Thru the first couple paragraphs … Almost thought Ken was gettin’ sentimental !! …

This from Wirecutter …

Always listen to Granny

My grandmother died in the 60’s , but her birthday is coming up , and that always causes me to reminisce. The long walks we used to take to the store in town , the quarters she gave me for meaningless jobs like pulling weeds or washing the sidewalk …

Those gems were all good , but the one I remember most , the jewel in the crown of grandmotherly advice, occurred when I was only about 13. We were sitting in a park having just finished collecting some 40 soda bottles for the deposit money on a beautiful spring day.

She told me that one day , I would find a wonderful woman and start my own family …

‘ And always remember this ,’ she said ‘ Be sure you marry a woman with small hands ‘ …

‘ How come , Grandma ? ‘ I asked her …

She answered in her soft voice …

‘ Makes your dick look bigger ‘ …

via Knuckledraggin my life away.

Well ! … Come on folks !! … There’s no point talkin’ about the Leafs at the moment !!! …

Leave a Reply

