2:58 p.m. Apparently !!! … I’M THIS AND MORE !!! …

Several days ago , while engaged in a lengthy ‘ back and forth ‘ on SamHenry’s blog ( 84 posts !!! ) , I found myself alone in defending my viewpoint on the validity of invoking religious beliefs in what was essentially a political discussion … One of the contributors to SamH’s original topic of conversation , Samiam60 , a self professed , god fearing ‘ Christian ‘ was the most aggressive and had these wonderful thoughts to express to me about my stand on the issue … I found it odd that someone who espouses the love of this man created deity ( as being the answer to everything ! ) has A RATHER NASTY EDGE when you don’t agree with him !!! …

He chose to send me ‘ quotes ‘ from people that ‘ may have existed eons passed ‘ … In a much under developed stage of the human mind … And ‘ MAY have said these things ‘ ( who knows through all the countless translations ! ) … And directly began to ‘ attack ‘ me over my ( in all fairness ) bluntly stated viewpoint … He was rather long winded and relentless to boot !!! … Repeatedly ( … incorrectly ! ) stating that I was somehow ‘ full of anger ‘ ! …

* MORBNOTE ; I was actually having quite an entertaining chuckle over all the comments !!! …

Also , as many others that find comfort in joining a ‘ group ‘ choose to label me in another such collection of people ( certainly not individuals ! ) … Within his mind ascertained , according to HIS beliefs , that I am this creature referred to in his circles as an ‘ atheist ‘ …

* MORBNOTE II ; Do not lump me together with groups of people … I THINK FOR MYSELF !!! …

When he could not understand that I simply interjected my point to make room for the political discussion that I assumed was taking place … After several defensive statements ( rather poorly worded ) this was one of his responses …

Samiam60 ; ” I can only contend that the Atheist’s beliefs are a direct result of an action taken by God in which He gives them over to a Reprobate Mind ” …

* MORBNOTE III ; Here’s a couple of definitions of the ( Christian ) word ‘ reprobate ‘ …

REP – RO – BATE ; ( noun )

1. … a depraved , unprincipled , or wicked person : a drunken reprobate

2. … a person rejected by ‘ God ‘ and beyond salvation

He carries on ( with the steady quiet thumping in the background ) ;

” What do we know about someone who has a reprobate mind ? We know from Romans 1:28 that the people under discussion did not like to retain God in their knowledge. As a result , God gave them over to this reprobate , depraved , disapproved and virtually worthless state of mind ” …

I see … Anyone that doesn’t agree with you has a ‘ worthless state of mind ‘ and is obviously ‘ depraved ‘ !!! … But wait !!! … He’s not yet done !!! …

Romans 1:28-32 (King James Version)

28 ; And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge God gave them over to a reprobate mind , to do those things which are not convenient …

29 ; Being filled with all unrighteousness , fornication , wickedness , covetousness , maliciousness ; full of envy , murder , debate , deceit , malignity ; whisperers …

30 ; Backbiters , haters of God , despiteful , proud , boasters , inventors of evil things , disobedient to parents …

31 ; Without understanding , covenantbreakers , without natural affection , implacable , unmerciful …


Ok … I must admit I have no problem enjoyin’ some heartfelt fornication !!! … Unfortunately not enough !!! … And I have nibbled tenderly on the back of the one I love …

BUT !!! … MALICIOUS ?! … WITHOUT UNDERSTANDING ?!! … INVENTOR OF EVIL ?!!! … MURDER ?!!! … WORTHY OF DEATH ??!!! …

Is that the way of the self proclaimed ‘ people of Christ ‘ when confronted by a conflicting viewpoint ?! …


… And SamHenry censored my last statements ( which would have made a total 85 posts on the subject ) stating that I ( ! ) had ‘ crossed the line ‘ !!! … Hey ! … That ‘ Christianity ‘ thing really covers your asses don’t it ?!!! …

Oh yeah … I am full of envy ( ?! ) ,
… disobedient to my parents ( LOL ! ) ,
… and I ‘ whisper ‘ !!! ( ROTFL!!! )…

Click on the link below for an amusing read …

via Will God Run as a Republican « ON MY WATCH – the writings of SamHenry.

3 responses to “2:58 p.m. Apparently !!! … I’M THIS AND MORE !!! …

  1. Inaccurate ? … You DID remove my last post … And you DID say to me that I ‘ crossed the line ‘ …

    There is nothing ‘ inaccurate ‘ about that … No words taken ‘ out of context ‘ …

    Curious how that doesn’t show up on your post …

    Plus … I don’t see the removal of any of the rants from Samiam60 …
    Or any offering of thought from you as to why he ‘d choose to attack me in that manner …

    I’m disappointed to say the least …

  2. When quoting SamHenry’s words, please use full context. It was in response to increasingly personal attacks that were occurring faster than I could keep up with. I could have deleted all of your comments and that of Sami whom I also warned. It is difficult for the moderator of a blog to moderate friends when they fall into a heated debate and off the subject of the post at that.

Leave a Reply

