12:53 a.m. 25 – 30 lbs ?!!! .. BOO FUCKIN’ HOO !!! …

Before I limp to the couch and call it a night …

This from a poor down trodden ‘ postie ‘ …
Ladies and gentlemen … I give you …

David Kormish

” People have an impression that C.Post workers are way overpaid and have a slack job . You always hear that first class mail volumes are down but you never hear about the post office making a killing on flyer mail . I’ve been a letter carrier for over 16 years . I make $24.00 / hr and 4 weeks holidays . I pay huge taxes . -30 below, 30 above , snow , rain , dogs , wind , ice ,25 to 30 lbs per carry , etc . Give me a break , it is not the easy money job people think . I’m 53 years old and feel the effects everyday . . I make mistakes too , everyone does and those that tell us about our mistakes must be perfect . I have gotten to know many people on my route and would like to consider them my friends . Please do not be quick to make judgement on us , I take pride in my job and am very thankful for it . Thank-you .

*Morbnote ; I bet you are ‘ thankful ‘ for it Dave !!! …

via CTV Edmonton – History made as debate on back-to-work bill continues – CTV News.

Leave a Reply

