9:44 a.m. Slowly gettin’ back to normal …

Lousy time to get a stomach virus !!! … I haven’t felt that crappy in ages !!! … I was couch ridden all Boxing day … Haven’t been able to eat anything for over 30 hours now … Slept ALL day and night !!! …

Tried to put a couple of pieces of toast in the sore gut earlier this morning … Took me about twenty minutes to force down one !! … Seems to be stayin’ put tho … That’s a good sign …

Hopefully by the afternoon I’ll be feeling closer to normal and I’ll be able to put some more food in me …

Feelin’ considerably better this morning … But SHIT !!! …

THAT WAS BRUTAL !!! …

2 responses to “9:44 a.m. Slowly gettin’ back to normal …

  1. At first , when I got up Boxing Day … I thought it was the result of overindulgence of Christmas cheer !!! … But I’m usually over that after a pot of coffee … I was jumpin’ back and forth to scotch and wine , in between the usual beer intake !!! …

    But then after a spate of wretched vomiting ( and other means of expulsion !… ) It became apparent that I had caught a brutal stomach virus that I’d heard several people mentioned it had gone through their households …

    I lay in my bedroom for about thirty hours … Only leaving to venture across the hall on numerous occasions as the old body valiantly fought to expel the enemy …

    As you’ll see in later posts … This old body triumphed and I’m back to normal enjoying my week off !!! …

    I appreciate the concern Mook … Hope you’re havin’ a good Christmas too !

Leave a Reply

