7:11 p.m. Funny day …

The new job kinda threw me a curve today … But a humorous one ! … I’m really lovin’ this new job !!! .. I get along well with my employers and I actually ‘ enjoy ‘ going in there !!! …

John was telling me last week about a buddy of his … ( That sounds an awful lot like a buddy of mine I used to rent a basement apartment from ! ) … That can keep drinking all night and not be worse for wear the next day … He’ll look like he’s going down at midnight … But will still be going at 4:00 in the morning !!! … Myself … Me and my buddies did that in our twenties and early thirties all the time … But since the forties came and went .. NOT SO EASY TO DO ANYMORE !!! … It definitely catches up with you after time and you are more interested in relaxing on a couch when ya hit fifty !!! …

Apparently , the usual after work beers occurred … Then the wine with dinner …

Then ‘ Dark Matter Liver Guy ‘ rolled up with some rum !!! … Needles to say … John was a tad late gettin’ to work today !!! … Ya can’t keep up with a guy like that !!! … And at our age … ( DMLG is only 40 … ) … And when he came in ( John ) … He was rough !!! … Felt sorry for him ! …

Although I didn’t need to suggest it … He’ll be situated quite nicely on his couch as I type this …

I’ll just have my usual .. Relax with my woman … Retire early …

Tomorrow’s another day …

Leave a Reply

