1:06 p.m. Is that light I see ? …

A few days back I checked my normally dormant email and discovered a reply to one of my many attempts at finding decent employment once again … This one went back to the beginning of June !!! … Goes to show you how slow the economy is movin’ these days … But I found out another possible reason for the delay when I phoned the potential employer five days ago … Apparently they had moved to a new location … Closer to me !!! … Which is the first of numerous reasons for celebration ! ( RFC ) …

It turns out that this company produces a lot of architectural stainless steel products … Although both the owners of this small company are quite adept at polishing themselves , they have to do everything else as well … So this is where it’s a perfect fit for us both !!! … The second RFC is that the two are very easy to get along with and we share the same mindset for work , as well as sense of humour ( which is extremely important these days !! ) …

The third RFC is the fact they have a HUGE amount of the proper tools and abrasives … And they have no concern in getting anything that I suggest will help along the process … Again , being polishers themselves , they understand why I would suggest something … NICE FOR A CHANGE !!! …

RFC #4 ; John , one of the owners , lives close by and has offered to give me a lift home when possible … Which will reduce greatly the necessity to endure the crammed stench of the Canadian melting pot that exists inside the buses of Brampton Transit !!! … ( That’s another post altogether ! ) …

RFC #5 ; I went down to their new location to discuss the possibility of employment last Friday … I assumed that we’d talk and if things looked good they’d ask me to start Monday … Fortunately , I wore my work clothes !!! … They told me to ‘ punch in ‘ and I got five and half hours of work in that day ! … Went in on Saturday as well for 6 more ! …

As John was giving me a lift home that afternoon , he provided the 6th RFC ! … He said he’d discussed it with his partner Rod and they were offering me a PROPER wage for my services and experience !!! RIGHT ON !!! I LOVE THESE GUYS !!! …

Although not thoroughly entrenched yet … I have a good feeling about this job … I can now look forward to climbing out of this quagmire of a rut that I’ve been in for far too long !!! … Hopefully , it will be the welcome reason to rise early once again with a productive purpose to pursue …

2 responses to “1:06 p.m. Is that light I see ? …

Leave a Reply

