3:13 p.m. Deep into Blogdom ! …

What with the miserable weekend weather we’ve had … It should be no surprise to anyone that I’ve been stationed in front of this computer for the most part ! … Got a lot done tho ! .. I’m happy with the new theme. It took me a while to sort things out …

I hadn’t really looked into things that much when I first set it up with the old theme a couple of years ago now ! ( SHIT … Time flies ! ) … I removed the background that came with the new theme and put in some of my artwork terrain from my book Out Of My Hands … This theme has a great deal of fun options that allow you to really get creative and personalize your blog …

Another time consuming , but enjoyable task , was to get Kityylover ( that’s how she spells it folks ! ) to set one up … Simply because I didn’t like seeing that silly cartoon thingy by her comments !!! … It’s much nicer to have a good avatar there instead … And , the bonus being that after all the time spent , she is interested in starting to blog a bit herself ! … As she stated last night , the poor animals and crops on her Farmville will probably wither away in her absence !!! …

I designed an initial header for her until she gets more comfortable with the program and starts experimenting … It shall be interesting to see it evolve and grow …

2 responses to “3:13 p.m. Deep into Blogdom ! …

  1. Thank you Bev …

    I see you must be one of the ‘ phantom viewers ‘ of my blog that don’t usually leave a thought after visiting .. I really wish you would … That is the whole point … I’m certainly interested in hearing your thoughts on the political and social issues I tend to babble on about …

    Got right into the creating of the new look !!! … Another reason this is fun … You should look into it … You don’t have to be on it all the time … But when you get a spare moment , it can be a really creative endeavor …

    Plus I’d have an avatar for your comments , instead of the silly generic one !!! …

Leave a Reply

