8:08 p.m. Very rare the TV’s turned on …

Since the Leafs are suckin’ canal water these days … and I’ve seen every rerun of every decades old sitcom a thousand times !! … there seems to be no reason to push the ‘ on ‘ button to the TV.

BUT !! … I had to put on the State Of The Union address Wednesday night …

… PURE ENTERTAINMENT !!! …

The first thing that leaped from the screen was the ‘ pomp and circumstance ‘ … SO HOLLYWOOD !! You had CNN circling like sharks … all stations waiting in the wings for something they’ve seen 100 times before !! .. The only difference being … they all get ‘ better ‘ at basking in their own little spotlight year in and year out. For shitsake !! It looked like the Oscars !!!! What a farce !! …

I must say tho , Obama is quite the orator ! Very well spoken indeed. I would have loved to have witnessed PET and BO have a live tete to tete , as it twere !! … but I digress …

Biden and Pelosi were a riot to watch !!!

I particularily got a kick out of watching Joe slowly get tired of having to rise to applaud on que !! … He’s gettin’old !! … At one point , the tie was kinda ‘ flung ‘ off to the right … and he didn’t give a damn !! … Nancy looked like she was jacked up on some prescription drug BIGTIME !! …

But I did sense the overall frustration , from the President , of a very close divide that we here in Canada have as well … Without a true majority … to live or die by … political ideologies cannot pierce through … much spinning of wheels occurs … and nothing gets done !!

I say , save all the Hollywood crap for Hollywood !! … I’d rather see ya come out with the tie gone … the suit jacket over the chair … your sleeves rolled up and your eyes lookin’ weary because you’ve BIN WORKIN’ ON IT !! …

One response to “8:08 p.m. Very rare the TV’s turned on …

  1. Now Morb, I like this picture of you above. You don’t look harsh, just annoyed! But annoyed as in you don’t suffer fools lightly because you are so good looking and great things come from the Mind there.

    The end of this piece echoes the conclusion of a piece I just wrote on the Kennedys. Spare me Camelot. Get me out of this infernal movie. I hate sequels!

Leave a Reply

