9:10 p.m. Fading away … to another day …

The weekend has quickly come to and end .. But I shared the last few hours with someone special … I shall rest comfortably tonight and start the daily toil as the morning light creeps into a darkened sky …

No matter what obstacles the day may throw my way … I have a fire to come home to when the sun fades away …

Those embers hold me tight … See me through the night … And whisper thoughts that warm me … And every thing’s alright …

I wait for that time … When no words are said … Our eyes do the talking and our arms are entwined … The warmth that radiates … Settles our minds … We just cling together in comfort of the love that we share and all that is … is all that is there …
NewMorbShot copy

Leave a Reply

