6:54 p.m. Mind you …

In the days in between the last two posts … I neglected to mention the tornado that flew by last Thursday evening !!! Here I am goin’ on about how summer had arrived and Ma Nature served this slice of fun up on Thursday !! … Brampton just got drenched … rivers on each side of all the streets … BIG lightning and thunder at the heart of it … as it moved quickly through the area … but Woodbridge and Durham got nailed big time !! … Lotsa housing damage … uprooted trees … vehicles ending up in places they weren’t parked !!! …

44 houses in Woodbridge lost everything … their homes so badly damaged … they have been told that they have to be razed … can’t be salvaged …

3:00 in the afternoon … everything is normal … by 8:00 in the evening … your life can change ! …

HurricaneBillCar

Can’t seem to download pics of the housing damage !! Not a pretty sight ! …

An 11 year old boy was the only fatality … but one fatality too many … My heart goes out to the family and friends …

NewMorbShot copy

4 responses to “6:54 p.m. Mind you …

  1. Sort of Sam … I had a 5 day break form work a couple of weeks ago … and it is a short week this week as it’s Labour Day time … The weather finally got so good I’ve been spending time outside and enjoyin’ what little summer we’ve had up here instead of sittin’ in front of the old computer !! … So I’ve neglected the blog a bit !! …

    I had my brother and his wife and kids over for a BBQ on Sunday … It was great !! I’d yet to see my newest nephew !! … He’s definitely a chip off the old block as he looks just like my younger bro did when HE was a little gapper !! LOL !! …

    I’ll probably be back with more postings as the summer fades away …

    Good to hear from ya !!

  2. All we heard down here was severe weather with Tornado and significant damage. I don’t think the said any more than it happened near Toronto. I could be wrong.

    Sad thing is we’re not set up here in the East to check in with the weather once a day during this season and there are no sirens that go off or radio/TV warnings of significance. I’ll bet only a ribbon of a warning below the picture on the TV screen warning of severe weather.

    I am sorry that a kid that young got it. I hope he didn’t suffer. Thanks for the report, Morb.

Leave a Reply

