12:37 p.m. Mother Nature’s definitely dealing with the monthly thing !!! …

SUN … CLOUDS … RAIN … SUN AGAIN … MORE RAIN !!! … What a crappy weekend !!! …

Trying to find out the situation with Greg Norman at the Senior Open across the pond …. The Canadian Open here will probably take five days to sort out , due to all the rain delays …

Managed a dip in the hot tub between showers yesterday !!! … The sun has popped in for a visit yet again as I type !!! … But for how long ?!!! …

All in all … pretty quiet weekend … I’ll take the quiet … but I can definitely leave the weather !! …
MorbSkyShot

2 responses to “12:37 p.m. Mother Nature’s definitely dealing with the monthly thing !!! …

  1. Well Sam , while their is really the ONE boss that has the greater percentage of the company , therefore the final say … he deferred me to talk to his two other partners first … One of the other ‘ bosses ‘ runs the shop … his response was nothing short of plain ignorant at first !! ( I thought he and I were somewhat friends !! ) … He just quickly ‘ barked ‘ back that no one’s gettin’ raises … I then meticulously explained to him that I wasn’t asking for a raise , simply stating that I felt I wasn’t getting compensated for the skills and experience I was being called upon to utilize in order to get the particular job out that I was working on the past few months. The big boss even admitted to me , that if I wasn’t there , they’d have to have hired a polisher ( and paid him a lot more than they are paying me ! ) and lay him off when the job was done ) …

    The third ‘ boss ‘ was much more attentive , but gave no answer either way … So I’ve left it for a few days , to let all three think about it …

    We just completed 32 tanks … we have 51 !!! pending customer final specifications … Unless I see more money for the ones I’ve ‘ saved ‘ for the company , I won’t be crawling inside another one for this wage !!! So the situation gives me a bit of leverage , as no one else in there has a clue !!!

Leave a Reply

